Planet-Love.com Searchable Archives
June 25, 2024, 10:49:22 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: This board is a BROWSE and SEARCH only board. Please IGNORE the Registration - no registration necessary. No new posts allowed. It contains the archived posts from the Planet-Love.com website from approximately 2001 through 2005.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ok I'm going crazy!  (Read 14961 times)
valleydude
« on: January 09, 2005, 05:00:00 AM »

I spent all night chatting with chicas and exchanging photos and I gotta go down there. I would live there in a minute! (At least in this moment haha!)

For all you guys are living down there or have lived there...

What in the world does it take for someone that just does not have the means to retire to live down there?

I'm a programmer and I have a lot of my experience in web development. If I could think of a site to generate some cash flow, I'd be down there and working via internet tomorrow. Unfortunately I know the reality of the web as far as making money and it just isn't what it's cracked up to be. I'm a hell of a worker, but I am not one to want the hassles of being self employed, so does anyone need someone to manage their sites or have an idea?

What's the best bet to land a job there? Teaching English? I could dig that. How would one go about that? Does anyone know a good reliable site/company for these types of jobs? I seriously want to check into it.

From what I have read here I could live good down there on $1500 a month. Maybe lowering my salary to $20,000 a year in exchange for telecommuting would be attractive?

I knew I shouldn't have reffered my little client base from freelancing to take a steady job!

Maybe I'll just work 80 hour weeks and head down there in 10 years?

Why can't I go back to my irresponsible 20's and call my Mom for money?

Like I said, I am going crazy!

V-Dude

rj556