Planet-Love.com Searchable Archives
July 05, 2024, 01:51:14 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: This board is a BROWSE and SEARCH only board. Please IGNORE the Registration - no registration necessary. No new posts allowed. It contains the archived posts from the Planet-Love.com website from approximately 2001 through 2005.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Losing Interest?  (Read 9949 times)
SimonSays
« on: May 14, 2003, 04:00:00 AM »

I have been writing to a woman steadily for nearly four months.  While neither of us has ever told each other that this friendship is exclusive, since we've been e-mailing each other about 3 times a day, we are certainly more than just friends.  When I told her of my plans to visit Ukraine later this year, she immediately volunteered to travel to Kiev to meet me and locate accommodations, etc. While I have other people I have been writing to, right now I consider her my main reason to visit Ukraine.  Well today she e-mailed me with an idea which she says one of her friends suggested to her since the friend is doing it herself. The plan is that since banks in Ukraine pay a 13% yearly interest rate she would like it if I could send her money to keep in the bank so she would be able to collect the interest on the money each month. She points out that if she had $5000 in the bank she would be able to receive $55 a month interest. She assures me the principal money itself would be mine and never touched. She says her friend's boyfriend has sent her $2000 to put in the bank. My friend concludes by saying that whatever I decide will not effect our friendship --this is just a suggestion only.  I am certainly not going along with this idea and it has already given me second thoughts about her.  After all, it's not as if she is my fiancee--in fact we've never met. And even if she really has a friend who received $2000 like this,