Planet-Love.com Searchable Archives
October 05, 2024, 11:51:50 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: This board is a BROWSE and SEARCH only board. Please IGNORE the Registration - no registration necessary. No new posts allowed. It contains the archived posts from the Planet-Love.com website from approximately 2001 through 2005.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Budget and daily spending money in BAQ???  (Read 14743 times)
Looking4Wife
« on: January 01, 2005, 05:00:00 AM »

I am planning my trip to BAQ for March/April time frame.  I wanted to ask the experienced travellers about my daily expense budget.  NOT counting any agency or lodging fees, will $100/day be reasonable to pay for dates, food, taxis, and any incidentals?

I am a newbie, and I am just BEGINNING to learn Spanish (what a waste of time those high school French classes were... sure never helped me with kissing :-)

As a brand-spankin' newbie, I will feel much more comfortable with EXTREME handholding.  I am planning to use Jamie's agency (International Introductions) at $1,275 for the 3 days, and use his services, and suggested lodging, for the remainder of the 2 weeks I am there at $145/day.

I am expecting airfare to run anywhere from $750 - $1,500 from Columbus, Ohio to BAQ round trip, based on some scenarios I ran on travelocity.com and expedia.com.  Do those numbers ALSO suggest I am a newbie (i.e. are they way too high? :-)

All told, I am budgeting my initial 2-week "Loving Latina" search in BAQ to run me about $6,000.

Obviously, I would expect my subsequent dating trips to be far less expensive, and more of the 7-10 day variety as opposed to 14 days.

Any feedback appreciated in advance... Muchos Gracias

papi
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2005, 05:00:00 AM »

... in response to Budget and daily spending money in BAQ??..., posted by Looking4Wife on Jan 1, 2005