Planet-Love.com Searchable Archives
June 28, 2024, 02:48:39 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: This board is a BROWSE and SEARCH only board. Please IGNORE the Registration - no registration necessary. No new posts allowed. It contains the archived posts from the Planet-Love.com website from approximately 2001 through 2005.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: First Trip to PI  (Read 7102 times)
Rota20
« on: August 08, 2004, 04:00:00 AM »

I'll be making my first ever trip to the Philippines next monday and wanted any advice for my first time going.  I'll be flying into Cebu initially but plan on traveling to Cagayan de Oro and Manila too.  I'll be meeting a pinay I've been talking to for almost 2 years now and be visiting all her family in Cagayan de Oro.  Anything at all I should know about travelling to Philippines for the first time.  I've travelled all over the world and live in Japan now so it won't be my first time outside the US but just curious anything I couldn't know about the PI without having been there in person.  Thanks a lot this board is awesome!
joemc
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2004, 04:00:00 AM »

... in response to First Trip to  PI, posted by Rota20 on Aug 8, 2004

Hey Rota,
         I just got back from the P.I. a few weeks ago.
         I had a great time over there.
         If you have a credit card, the Phils perfer
         a master-card. And when it comes to a debit card
         the main link for a debit is cirrus link.
         I had problems with my debit card it was only
         plus linked. Just sit back and enjoy.

joemc

Rota20
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2004, 04:00:00 AM »

... in response to Re: First Trip to  PI, posted by joemc on Aug 8, 2004

Do you think a Visa would be a problem?
joemc
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2004, 04:00:00 AM »

... in response to Re: Re: First Trip to  PI, posted by Rota20 on Aug 9, 2004