Planet-Love.com Searchable Archives
July 08, 2024, 10:47:59 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: This board is a BROWSE and SEARCH only board. Please IGNORE the Registration - no registration necessary. No new posts allowed. It contains the archived posts from the Planet-Love.com website from approximately 2001 through 2005.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Cake and eating it too.  (Read 5296 times)
capt david
« on: November 08, 2001, 05:00:00 AM »

The Filipina that I am most interested in tells me that she is still a virgin and I believe her. I respect that and don't want her to be compromised. I am a teacher and have only enough money to go to the Phils once. If I find the right one I plan to marry. I have heard that it is much quicker to go the Fiancee visa "route." Is there a way, if you are sure she is the one, to marry in the Phils and still bring her to the states using the fiancee visa. I teach in Brownsville Texas and have have seen the problems that can arise if any "technicality" is used. It would be wonderful to "honey moon" in the Phils, but not at the expense of months more of waiting. Thanks in advance, capt david
Bear
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2001, 05:00:00 AM »

... in response to Cake and eating it too., posted by capt david on Nov 8, 2001

The new K-3 (when implemented) will get your spouse here with in a few weeks of your filing both a I-130 and an I-129F.  Once you recieve the NOA on the I-130 you file the I-129F including that number.  4-8 Weeks later she takes a physical and buys a plane ticket, finishes the immigration process here.

Bear

capt david
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2001, 05:00:00 AM »

... in response to Re: Cake and eating it too., posted by Bear on Nov 8, 2001