It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

+-

+-PL Gallery Random Image

Author Topic: I'm totally amazed  (Read 62810 times)

Offline Bill_McC

• Spouse's Country: The Philippines
  • Trips: 1 - 3
I'm totally amazed
« on: December 30, 2010, 05:20:06 PM »
I've been talking to Cris for about 8 months now. At first it was Cris and two others, then Cris and another, then only Cris. Shes a total sweetheart, shes hard working, intelligent, beautiful, and 100% trust worthy. We decided that we wanted to meet face to face so I started looking into hotels, flights, and everything else that it would take for me to spend my 2011 vacation and personal time there in Manila with her. She isn't a property owner, she doesn't have a muliti-thousand dollar bank account, she didn't even have a tax ID until we started this, but she was adamant about trying to get a visitors visa so that she could come here instead of me going there. She can spend 6 months here where as I can only go for 2 weeks. After reading all that there is to read on here I was less than hopeful that she could get a visa, in fact I was convinced that they would laugh her out of the embassy when she applied. Well, she called me voice yesterday, something she almost never does, and she was on cloud 9, her visitors visa was approved. She'll be flying out of Manila on the 7th, she'll be in Atlanta early on the 8th, and we'll be spending the next at least 90 days together here in Savannah.

I'm amazed, I'm floating on air, I'm.. I don't know what I am. I guess the lesson here is to try all avenues no matter how slim the possibility, the worst that can happen is you'll be declined. The best is that she'll get to come visit.

Now what do I do if I don't want to let her go back home!??!?!?!?

Bill
« Last Edit: December 30, 2010, 06:14:39 PM by Bill_McC »
"Always do right. That will gratify some of the people, and astonish the rest." -- Samuel Clemens

Offline Jeff S